The Seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church

The Catholic Church teaches that the sacraments are "efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us."  The purpose of the Sacraments is to sanctify men, to build up the Body of Christ and, finally, to give worship to God. Because they are signs, they also instruct. They not only presuppose faith, but by words and objects they also nourish, strengthen, and express it. 

The Seven Sacraments of the Church are:

I. Baptism

II.  Confirmation

III. Holy Eucharist

IV. Reconciliation 

V. Anointing of the Sick

VI. Holy Matrimony 

VII. Holy Orders


Seven 7 Sacraments